Songs Through Endless Ages

“Songs Through Endless Ages” is a sequel recording to the previous project, “Songs for the Journey.” Baritone Gerard Sundberg continues this tour through sixteen vocal settings of classic hymns and songs that resonate with travelers of all generations.

Each arrangement is a totally new setting of an old song and uses various accompanying forces such as string quartet, piano, and organ, as well as descant solos by flute, oboe and violin. The styling covers a range of explicitly classic to proper jazz. As in “Songs for the Journey,” this is musical travel through spiritual territory, and the musicians’ wish that each song leads you closer to Jesus Christ and, ultimately, heaven.

Composer/Arranger—Edwin T. Childs
Baritone—Gerard Sundberg

Buy CD

Songs Through Endless Ages (CD Recording): $13.99 3 CD Set: At the River, Songs Through Endless Ages, All Might and Majesty for $29

Buy Sheet Music

You can also buy sheet music for this recording.

Title Sample Duration
1. My Hope Is Built on Nothing Less play 3:32
2. All My Life Long I Had Panted play 4:25
3. Jesus, Name All Names Above play 3:53
4. O Jesus, Thou Art Standing play 4:16
5. There Is A Name I Love to Hear play 3:15
6. Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee play 3:09
7.I Lay My Sins on Jesus play 4:41
8. All The Way My Savior Leads Me play 3:36
9. Day by Day play 5:12
10. My Faith Has Found a Resting Place play 3:33
11. One There Is Above All Others play 5:43
12. My Song Is Love Unknown play 3:40
13. Blessed Assurance, Jesus Is Mine play 3:35
14. Jesus, Lover of My Soul play 6:21
15. O The Deep, Deep Love of Jesus play 3:28
16. Love Divine, All Loves Excelling play 4:14